NanoBoard

project support and discussion

You are not logged in.

#1 2006-08-21 09:06:06

co.cane
Administrator
From: Germany
Registered: 2006-05-14
Posts: 159
Website

PHP-Nuke Block for VentriloSpy here!

Hi people,
it seems a lot of people are having troubles with adding the
VentriloSpy Javascript to their php-nuke sites.

After some research and testing i finally found a solution for all your problems and created a block-VentriloSpy.php.



You can find the source code at
http://www.ventrilospy.net/files/block-VentriloSpy.txt or
http://www.ventrilospy.net/files/block-VentriloSpy.phps

1.] Download the file (Righclick -> Save Target As...)
2.] Modify the file as needed; Make sure you entered the correct ip-adress and port of your ventrilo server.
3.] Save it as block-VentriloSpy.php
4.] Upload the file into your phpnuke/blocks directory
5.] Add it as Block via the Administration of your phpNuke Installation

Hope that helps everyone

Thx to F0und5oul from http://teamk1ll.com for his input on this.


http://www.ventrilospy.net/images/buttons/nanospy.png

Offline

#2 2006-09-12 18:39:51

co.cane
Administrator
From: Germany
Registered: 2006-05-14
Posts: 159
Website

Re: PHP-Nuke Block for VentriloSpy here!

Did anyone actually ever use it? smile


http://www.ventrilospy.net/images/buttons/nanospy.png

Offline

#3 2006-09-19 15:29:21

NoobJob
Guest

Re: PHP-Nuke Block for VentriloSpy here!

Yep used this block...Nice work..made some custom additions and edited some code to get my colors and images that I wanted in there.

www.renegadesatwar.com (right hand side)

Still need to edit "ventrilospy.net" color (blue just doesn't match smile )

Also, need to adjust Server name text when using custom width.
Only shows up "Renegades At"..."War" is missing font is to big.

Great work and thank you for the service!
We'll be adding ventrilospy.net to our supportes links.

I'll post code edit later.

#4 2006-09-19 20:48:52

co.cane
Administrator
From: Germany
Registered: 2006-05-14
Posts: 159
Website

Re: PHP-Nuke Block for VentriloSpy here!

NoobJob wrote:

Yep used this block...Nice work..made some custom additions and edited some code to get my colors and images that I wanted in there.(...)

looking gooood :>
but you are right, the blue ventrilospy icon is a little too bright for your page.
(i wanted to make the whole status "transparent-able" once, didnt i?)
the title font is also too big, my apolgies smile must think of a fix for that, but can't give any promises at the moment

big thanks for your support,
i'm happy for everybody who is happy with the script. smile

looking forward to your code. i really have not that much experience with php-kit, and i be the snippet could use some improvements.


http://www.ventrilospy.net/images/buttons/nanospy.png

Offline

#5 2006-09-20 21:56:13

NoobJob
Guest

Re: PHP-Nuke Block for VentriloSpy here!

Hello - Here is the code that I used to make our Block: (www.renegadesatwar.com)

The code that your site generates works fine as well, the trick to not getting the "dissallowed html tags" error is that you have to edit you "config.php" and "main.php"files to allow scripts. post the code in the block and then CHANGE THE FILES BACK to protect against attacks. (or just use this block you made) I was using option A, but now have switched to using this block. Thank you again fo rhte hard work.

Oh yeah, the font text will not change no matter what code I use...no big deal...the Title font and link color are more improtant.

<?php
/*********************************************************************************\
| PHP-Nuke Block: Ventrilospy.net (block-VentriloSpy.php)                         |
| Copyright(c) 2006 ChrisWell - chriswell@kyoss.net - http://www.ventrilospy.net  |             
\*********************************************************************************/

//SETTINGS
//_________________________________________________________________________________
// Please check the codegenerator at http://www.ventrilospy.net/code/index.html for the values
$VSPY_IP = "204.11.239.31"; //your servers ip-address
$VSPY_PORT = "3798"; //default is 3784
$ventservername = "Renegades At War";
$ventserverpassword = "";

$VSPY_WIDTH = 155;
$VSPY_HEIGHT = 300;
$VSPY_STYLE = $VSPY_WIDTH.'x'.$VSPY_HEIGHT.'_html';
$VSPY_BACKGROUND = 777777;
$VSPY_FONTCOLOR = ffffff;
$VSPY_LINKCOLOR = CC0000;


//DO NOT CHANGE ANYTHING BELOW THIS LINE
//_________________________________________________________________________________
if (eregi("block-VentriloSpy.php", $PHP_SELF)) {
    Header("Location: index.php");
    die();
} //PROTECTION

//CONTENT
$content = '<div style="text-align:center;"><script language="javascript" type="text/javascript">
   var vspy_width='.$VSPY_WIDTH.';
   var vspy_height='.$VSPY_HEIGHT.';
   var vspy_style="'.$VSPY_STYLE.'";
   var vspy_server="'.$VSPY_IP.':'.$VSPY_PORT.'";
   var vspy_background="'.$VSPY_BACKGROUND.'";
   var vspy_fontcolor="'.$VSPY_FONTCOLOR.'"; 
   var vspy_linkcolor="'.$VSPY_LINKCOLOR.'";
</script>
<script language="javascript" type="text/javascript" src="http://www.ventrilospy.net/js/show_ventrilo.js"></script></div>';

$content  .=  "<center><a href=\"http://www.ventrilo.com\" target=\"_blank\"><img src=\"/images/ventrilo.gif\" alt=\"Get Ventrilo Now\" border=0 height=35 width=155></a></center>";
$content  .=  "<center><a href=\"ventrilo://$VSPY_IP:$VSPY_PORT/servername=$ventservername&serverpassword=$ventserverpassword\" target=\"_blank\"><b>Connect Now!</b></a></center><br>";
?>

Please let me know if I can do anything to help.
Thank you again for the hard work!

#6 2006-09-26 10:58:34

co.cane
Administrator
From: Germany
Registered: 2006-05-14
Posts: 159
Website

Re: PHP-Nuke Block for VentriloSpy here!

you're welcome smile


http://www.ventrilospy.net/images/buttons/nanospy.png

Offline

#7 2006-10-31 01:57:33

Sadistic
Guest

Re: PHP-Nuke Block for VentriloSpy here!

hello everytime i make a .phpblock and put that info in it ediit the info and apply it it says this page isnt redirecting right.. and says error what am i doing wrong?

#8 2006-10-31 02:01:54

Sadistic
Guest

Re: PHP-Nuke Block for VentriloSpy here!

i made my code look like this and it keeps giving me a error




<?php
/*********************************************************************************\
| PHP-Nuke Block: Ventrilospy.net (block-VentriloSpy.php)                         |
| Copyright(c) 2006 ChrisWell - chriswell@kyoss.net - http://www.ventrilospy.net  |             
\*********************************************************************************/

//SETTINGS
//_________________________________________________________________________________
// Please check the codegenerator at http://www.ventrilospy.net/code/index.html for the values
$VSPY_IP = "VOICE-VA1.BRANZONE.COM"; //your servers ip-address
$VSPY_PORT = "3860"; //default is 3784
$ventservername = "Shots_From_Hell";
$ventserverpassword = "";

$VSPY_WIDTH = 155;
$VSPY_HEIGHT = 300;
$VSPY_STYLE = $VSPY_WIDTH.'x'.$VSPY_HEIGHT.'_html';
$VSPY_BACKGROUND = 777777;
$VSPY_FONTCOLOR = ffffff;
$VSPY_LINKCOLOR = CC0000;


//DO NOT CHANGE ANYTHING BELOW THIS LINE
//_________________________________________________________________________________
if (eregi("block-VentriloSpy.php", $PHP_SELF)) {
    Header("Location: index.php");
    die();
} //PROTECTION

//CONTENT
$content = '<div style="text-align:center;"><script language="javascript" type="text/javascript">
   var vspy_width='.$VSPY_WIDTH.';
   var vspy_height='.$VSPY_HEIGHT.';
   var vspy_style="'.$VSPY_STYLE.'";
   var vspy_server="'.$VSPY_IP.':'.$VSPY_PORT.'";
   var vspy_background="'.$VSPY_BACKGROUND.'";
   var vspy_fontcolor="'.$VSPY_FONTCOLOR.'";
   var vspy_linkcolor="'.$VSPY_LINKCOLOR.'";
</script>
<script language="javascript" type="text/javascript"

src="http://www.ventrilospy.net/js/show_ventrilo.js"></script></div>';

$content  .=  "<center><a href=\"http://www.ventrilo.com\" target=\"_blank\"><img

src=\"/images/ventrilo.gif\" alt=\"Get Ventrilo Now\" border=0 height=35 width=155></a></center>";
$content  .=  "<center><a href=\"ventrilo://

$VSPY_IP:$VSPY_PORT/servername=$ventservername&serverpassword=$ventserverpassword\"

target=\"_blank\"><b>Connect Now!</b></a></center><br>";
?>

#9 2006-10-31 09:43:45

co.cane
Administrator
From: Germany
Registered: 2006-05-14
Posts: 159
Website

Re: PHP-Nuke Block for VentriloSpy here!

i have no idea about your error, redirect??? o_O

but that part looks wrong:

$VSPY_BACKGROUND = 777777;
$VSPY_FONTCOLOR = ffffff;
$VSPY_LINKCOLOR = CC0000;

shouldnt that be

$VSPY_BACKGROUND = "777777";

good luck with your script


http://www.ventrilospy.net/images/buttons/nanospy.png

Offline

#10 2006-11-21 19:44:33

Belnor
New member
Registered: 2006-11-21
Posts: 1

Re: PHP-Nuke Block for VentriloSpy here!

Giving back to the community.

Here is an edited script that includes all coloring in correct syntax and a bit you can edit at the end that will show the server's IP and port.  You can, incidentally, add anything you want in that last section in HTML format.

Feel free to take a look at our site:
Redemption

Code:

<?php
/*********************************************************************************\
| PHP-Nuke Block: Ventrilospy.net (block-VentriloSpy.php)                         |
| Copyright(c) 2006 ChrisWell - chriswell@kyoss.net - http://www.ventrilospy.net  |             
\*********************************************************************************/

//SETTINGS
//_________________________________________________________________________________
// Please check the codegenerator at http://www.ventrilospy.net/code/index.html for the values
$VSPY_IP = "66.207.167.33"; //your servers ip-address
$VSPY_PORT = "3894"; //default is 3784
$VSPY_WIDTH = 155;
$VSPY_HEIGHT = 300;
$VSPY_STYLE = $VSPY_WIDTH.'x'.$VSPY_HEIGHT.'_html';
$VSPY_BACKGROUND = "000000";
$VSPY_FONTCOLOR = "ffffff";
$VSPY_LINKCOLOR = "d0a700";

//DO NOT CHANGE ANYTHING UNTIL AFTER <br />
//_________________________________________________________________________________
if (eregi("block-VentriloSpy.php", $PHP_SELF)) {
    Header("Location: index.php");
    die();
} //PROTECTION

//CONTENT
$content = '<div style="text-align:center;"><script language="javascript" type="text/javascript">
   var vspy_width='.$VSPY_WIDTH.';
   var vspy_height='.$VSPY_HEIGHT.';
   var vspy_style="'.$VSPY_STYLE.'";
   var vspy_server="'.$VSPY_IP.':'.$VSPY_PORT.'";
   var vspy_background="'.$VSPY_BACKGROUND.'";
   var vspy_fontcolor="'.$VSPY_FONTCOLOR.'";
   var vspy_linkcolor="'.$VSPY_LINKCOLOR.'";

</script>
<script language="javascript" type="text/javascript" src="http://www.ventrilospy.net/js/show_ventrilo.js"></script>
<br />
<strong>Redemption Vent Info</strong><br />
<strong>IP: </strong><em>66.207.167.33</em><br />
<strong>PORT: </strong><em>3894</em><br />
</div>';

?>

Offline

#11 2006-12-07 09:18:05

co.cane
Administrator
From: Germany
Registered: 2006-05-14
Posts: 159
Website

Re: PHP-Nuke Block for VentriloSpy here!

nice additions there Belnor,
looks pretty cool on your page too smile


http://www.ventrilospy.net/images/buttons/nanospy.png

Offline

#12 2006-12-13 01:09:11

UC_James
Guest

Re: PHP-Nuke Block for VentriloSpy here!

If you want to add a block in Java  you just need to add Script to the allowable HTML in the config.php.  Look for the allowable HTML in you config.php and add this line

"script"=>2,

Very important to make it a 2.  The meaning of "1" and "2" is whether the tag accepts attributes or not. For example, if you want the <p> tag to NOT accept attributes (i.e. you accept <p> but you don't accept <p align="center">) the you put "1", otherwise (i.e., if attributes like "align" etc. are accepted) you put "2".

Board footer

Powered by PunBB
© Copyright 2002–2005 Rickard Andersson